F1 Catch Up

Ahead of the Monaco GP, we’re looking back over this season’s races for a recap.

The Formula One 2017 winners so far…

Five races in, and these are the results:

  • Australian Grand Prix Winner: Sebastian Vettel (Ferrari)
  • Chinese Grand Prix Winner: Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)
  • Bahrain Grand Prix Winner: Sebastian Vettel (Ferrari)
  • Russian Grand Prix Winner: Valtteri Bottas (Mercedes)
  • Spanish Grand Prix Winner: Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)


Which teams and drivers are leading the points tables?

The Mercedes team currently top the Constructor table with 161 points, placing Ferrari second and Red Bull third.

Top 10 Teams

  • Mercedes – 161
  • Ferrari – 153
  • Red Bull – 72
  • Force India – 53
  • Toro Rosso – 21
  • Williams – 18
  • Renault Sport – 14
  • Sauber – 0
  • Haas – 9
  • McLaren – 0

Top 10 Drivers

Right now, Sebastian Vettel leads with 104 points, closely followed by Lewis Hamilton on 98:

  • Sebastian Vettel – 104
  • Lewis Hamilton – 98
  • Valtteri Bottas – 63
  • Kimi Raikkonen – 49
  • Daniel Ricciardo – 37
  • Max Verstappen – 35
  • Sergio Perez – 34
  • Esteban Ocon – 19
  • Felipe Massa – 18
  • Carlos Sainz – 17


The Spanish Grand Prix results

There was an ongoing battle during the action-packed Spanish race that ended with Hamilton as the victor, with a time of 1 hour 35 minutes 56.497 seconds. Originally on pole, Hamilton had to then take back his lead from Vettel after the very first corner and fought his way back to the top on lap 44. This was his 55th win and that World Championship title is certainly in his sights now that just 6 points separate him and Vettel.


F1 Highlights

In Australia, Vettel took the lead from Hamilton in the pit lane and didn’t let go. On to China and Hamilton moves up to first place. In Bahrain, Vettel lead the driver championship, with Hamilton being hit with a 5 second time penalty for obstructing Ricciardo. Russia got off to a dramatic start and once the race settled down, Bottas stormed into the top spot.

From May 25th – 28th, all eyes will be on the Circuit de Monaco in Monte Carlo for the Monaco Grand Prix and the next winner take to the podium.